slot online

situs judi slot

situs slot

slot online terpercaya

game slot

Заголовок не указан

Summerslam 2022 Results, Review, And Major Surprises

The only way to describe Summerslam 2022 is “wild.” WWE’s July PPV/PLE aired on Peacock and there were some incredible moments. One of the biggest moments was Brock Lesnar bringing a tractor to the ring, then lifting the entire ring during the match. That’s not a joke. That happened.

The event took place at Nissan Stadium in Nashville, Tennessee. If you missed out on the show, don’t worry, you can check out the final results and a review of Summerslam 2022 below.

With five WWE Championships on the line over the course of the July 30 evening, there was a lot to keep track of. The biggest match on the card was Undisputed Champion Roman Reigns taking on Brock Lesnar for both of the head of the table’s titles. This wasn’t the first time the two have faced each other, one on one, at a PPV. They’ve squared off against each other at Wrestlemania 31 (2015), Wrestlemania 34 (2018), Greatest Royal Rumble (2018), Summerslam (2018), Crown Jewel (2021), and Wrestlemania 38 (2022). However, no one saw the outcome of the match–which involved a tractor.

If you want to watch a replay of Summerslam, you’ll need the streaming service Peacock . While the streaming service does have a free tier, you will not be able to watch the WWE event through that. You’ll need a Premium ($5 a month, with ads) or Premium Plus Peacock ($10 a month, no ads) account. Regardless of which tier you choose, there will be a few WWE-related ads throughout the show.

There are multiple ways to watch Peacock . Aside from watching it on mobile devices and on the PC, you can stream the service on Amazon Fire devices, Android TV, Apple TV, LG Smart TVs, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Roku, Samsung Smart TVs, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Xfinity, and more.

Match card:

  • Roman Reigns (c) vs. Brock Lesnar (Last Man Standing Match for the Undisputed Championships)
  • Liv Morgan (c) vs. Ronda Rousey (Smackdown Women’s Championship)
  • Bobby Lashley (c) vs. Theory (United States Championship)
  • The Usos vs. The Street Profits (Undisputed WWE Tag Team Championship with Special Guest Referee Jeff Jarrett)
  • Pat McAfee vs. Happy Corbin
  • Bianca Belair (c) vs. Becky Lynch (Raw Women’s Championship)
  • Logan Paul vs. The Miz
  • The Mysterios vs. Finn Bálor and Damian Priest The Judgment Day (No Disqualification Match)

Additionally, if you want to know a bit more about the matches and our predictions for each one, check out the recent episode of Wrestle Buddies, GameSpot’s wrestling podcast. Mat Elfring and Chris E. Hayner are joined by a lawyer to discuss every match this week.

Below, you’ll find the results and a review for every match for Summerslam 2022.

No Caption Provided

Kickoff Show

The Kickoff Show will begin at 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET. You can watch it for yourself below.

There were no matches on the Kickoff Show, once again. Considering this was one of WWE’s larger and more-popular PLEs of the year, we thought there would have been at least one.

Main Card

No Caption Provided

Bianca Belair (c) vs. Becky Lynch

(Raw Women’s Championship)

Belair wins by pin.

Mat: Well, the Kickoff Show was a waste of time, yet again–except when Greg from Kinda Funny was on. He was at least fun. Luckily, we’re kicking off the show with the Raw Women’s Championship. To quote myself from Twitter, “Bianca and Becky have incredible in-ring chemistry. #Summerslam.” This isn’t their best match by any means, but it’s still great because they work so well together.

To also quote myself on Twitter, WWE needs to calm the hell down with the camera cuts and the frantic zooms. It’s distracting and annoying. They are in this incredible outdoor stadium with this incredible natural lighting (for now) and all I can focus on is all these camera cuts.

Anyway, I really enjoyed this match, and the pop from the crowd when Bianca gave Becky the KOD at the end of the match was amazing. You love seeing the crowd get behind a wrestler like that–especially a babyface in 2022. And we got this really great moment at the end where the two shook hands, and it was just such a great way to start off the show.

And then Bayley came back… Then Dakota Kai… Then Io Sharai. This was an epic close to the opening match.

Rating: 8.5/10

Chris: Just to star off on the right track, I love that Becky has evolved beyond weird sunglasses into simply weird headpieces. This crowd is jacked up and ready to rock, which is awesome. So glad this is the match kicking things off and getting a fresh and enthusiastic crowd. I love these two and will gladly watch them wrestle as many times as WWE deems it necessary. Still, the camerawork on the first stretch of this match was erratic and took away from the excellent work they were putting out. The camera cuts were coming at such a frenetic pace that it was hard to follow at times.

That KOD to the ringside area was a thing of beauty, though. As was Becky pulling Bianca off the top rope and into a Manhandle Slam. Man, the chemistry between these two is other-worldly. The ending, with Bianca turning the super Manhandle Slam into a top-rope Spanish fly followed by yet another KOD was done to perfection. Her jumping into the pin looked so good and showed how important it was to get it done as soon as she could. What an awesome way to kick off the show. Unlike Mat, the camera stuff stopped bothering me around the halfway point of the match, so I was able to just embrace how awesome everything was.

I understand the handshake and hug at the end but I really hope Becky comes out on Raw as a fiery heel once again. She’s too good at being too bad. BAYLEY WHAT IS HAPPENING. I’m so sorry I’ve been dreaming of this moment. And Dakota Kai? What the heck? Io Sharai? This is awesome. And I love the idea of these three as a heel stable. I’m sad Becky is turning face again, though.

Rating: 8.5/10

No Caption Provided

Logan Paul vs. The Miz

Logan Paul wins by pin.

Mat: My internet went down the first 8 minutes of the match, so I do not really feel comfortable rating this one. However, I need to give credit where it is due. Logan Paul’s standing moonsault was very impressive. He wasn’t 100% nailing every move, but there were some very memorable moments. This was fun, but it could have done without so many ads for the energy drink that sponsors Paul.

Rating: /10

Chris: If we can get through this match without a reference to The Miz’s testicles on commentary, I would be a happy boy. Also, I’m glad Tommaso Ciampa is getting screentime, but at what a cost? Also I love that The Miz is wearing a photo of himself beating up Logan paul around his beck. Take that, Logan Paul’s Pokemon card. This match wasn’t so bad. But there were several moments for Paul that felt very try hard, if that makes sense. His moonsault to the floor from the apron just seemed unnecessary (and he missed most of Miz, to boot). His Blockbuster was on point, though. As was Miz’s double knee facebuster to Paul from the top rope. And Paul’s frogsplash through the announce table.

I think my big takeaway from this match, though, is what is there for Paul to do in WWE beyond feuding with The Miz? He’s way too green to be any sort of title contender and he’s absolutely not going to go on the road with WWE. It’s a goofy rivalry they have and that’s fine, but it’s not sustainable long-term. Especially now that Paul has gotten the win over Miz and proceeded to drink some kind of energy drink he’s surely sponsored by. Anyway, it was a good match but if Logan Paul has signed a long term contract with WWE, I have to wonder what for. Also, I’m dying for them to find something better for Ciampa to do. Please.

Rating: 7/10

No Caption Provided

Bobby Lashley (c) vs. Theory

(United States Championship)

Bobbly Lashley wins by submission.

Mat: More than anything, I wanted Theory to get so frustrated after losing to Lashley that he cashed in his MITB contract against Bobby Lashley for a rematch–and then lose again. How hilarious would that be? Anyway, that’s not what happened. We got a middle-of-the-road match that ended the Lashley/Theory saga. Not much to say about it.

Rating: 5/10

Chris: People HATE Theory. So his push has worked like a charm. The issue I have with this match is Theory never seems like a threat, which is bad if WWE is planning to make him a world champion. He was utterly destroyed by Lashley. Why would we want him to win the title later tonight? When Seth Rollins cashed in at Wrestlemania years back, he also lost his match that night–a highly-competitive effort against Randy Orton that included that incredible RKO moment. That’s how you have someone lose before they cash in. I have to hope Theory isn’t going to actually cash in tonight because he doesn’t look worthy of the belt at all. The man makes the title, the title doesn’t make the man. And right now, Theory cannot make the Undisputed WWE Universal Championship.

Rating: 4.5/10

No Caption Provided

The Mysterios vs. Finn Bálor and Damian Priest The Judgment Day (No Disqualification Match)

Rey Mysterio pins Finn Balor.

Mat: Eddie Guerrero is the most-mocked wrestler in the WWE. Any time anyone wrestles Rey Mysterio, they mock Eddie. It’s old hat–unless you want to call Dominik “Dominik Guerrero,” that’s still fair game.

Here’s some food for thought. This is a No DQ match, right? Then why is this also being treated as a traditional tag and not a tornado tag? If you can’t be disqualified for anything, then why play by the rules and hold on to the tag rope and politely wait to be tagged in? WRESTLING!

Then Brood Edge showed up, but with short hair and a cool jacket. Ok, it wasn’t Brood Edge, but he did come up through a flaming staircase. I do not totally get the point of the weeks of vignettes for Edge for him to show up here. There’s no real impact–especially when earlier in the evening, we would be told he’s coming back tonight.

After the spears, Rey Mysterio got the pin. This was another middle-of-the-road match featuring a lot of people I like.

Rating: 4/10

Chris: Above all, I’m supremely disappointed in how WWE has wasted The Judgment Day since Edge was removed from the group. They’ve been feuding with the Mysterios and have been repeatedly made to look like chumps. They deserve better than this. And I still don’t understand why they are continuing to use Edge’s evil WWE music. But he’s back tonight, so maybe he can help explain.

It’s moments like this match that you can forget Finn Balor was the first Universal Champion ever and has been misused nonstop ever since–save for his brief return to NXT. That’s the issue with this match and the presentation of The Judgment Day as a whole. Finn is the founding leader of Bullet Club, a former champion, and one of the absolute most talented performers on the planet. He should be more than “the guy wearing leather pants in a vaguely goth stable with no direction.” He shouldn’t be losing clean to Rey Mysterio on Raw, a week before fighting him again at SummerSlam. Under the right circumstances, a series of matches between Balor and Rey Mysterio would be incredible. This ain’t it, though.

I will say, I did enjoy Rhea Ripley beating up Dominik, though. And I’m wildly confused about whatever’s going on with Edge, who made his return here. Is he…a good guy demon now? Is this what the Brood 2022 looks like? And I have to be honest, having Finn take the loss here is just a horrible decision. Ultimately, we’ll get Edge vs. Finn and I’m sure it will be awesome. But this kind of sucks.

Rating: 4/10

No Caption Provided

Pat McAfee vs. Happy Corbin

McAfee pins Corbin.

Chris and I are the target audience for this match. We love McAfee. We love Happy/Sad/Lethargic Corbin. It’s a feel-good match with a beloved face and a hated heel. McAfee looked a little sloppy, but he pulled off some pretty impressive moves. The finish with the essentially Panama Sunrise didn’t look great, so the finish as a whole didn’t look great, but overall, I really enjoyed this one–outside of McAfee’s terrible entrance music.

Rating: 7.5/10

Chris: I give a 0/10 to McAfee’s new music. Bring back the old song. And why is there a dude in the front row wearing Joker makeup? Did he just watch The Dark Knight this week and thinks it makes him cool? My brother, it does not.

I have to be honest, though, this match was a blast. I loved them trading offense, loved Corbin on commentary and shoving Michael Cole. McAfee continues to show he has chops in the ring and Happy Corbin continues to never get old. This was never going to be a technical marvel of a match. It was going to be a fight and that’s exactly what we got. However, it definitely looked like McAfee was going to kill himself falling off the top rope before he managed to land that swantom bomb. Still, these two put on a short but entertaining match, complete with McAfee’s weird rollup finishing move–which I don’t hate.

Rating: 8/10

No Caption Provided

The Usos vs. The Street Profits

(Undisputed WWE Tag Team Championship with Special Guest Referee Jeff Jarrett)

The Usos win by pin.

Mat: Can anyone tell me who is going to be my baby tonight? I feel like someone has to reference that song when talking about Jeff Jarrett or Road Doggggg will get upset.

I like kicks that happen to be better than normal–super even–so this match is very much up my alley. Let’s be honest–as I should be in this review. The Street Profits and The Usos are two of the best tag teams working in the business right now, in any promotion. Once again, these two put on a clinic here. This was a roller coaster of emotion watching these teams try to get one over each other. There is no team better than keeping you on the edge of you seat than The Usos. It happened a lot here.

The match was fantastic, but the finish was surprising, to say the least. The issue is that it really feels like it’s the Street Profits’ time to be champs once again. There’s nothing wrong with The Usos retaining–they’re great champs–but it felt like it was time to pass the torch.

Rating: 8.5/10

Chris: We are all with our baby tonight, you guys. Also, with an entrance like this, the Usos have to be winning, right? Also, I’m usually very judgmental of the lack of a big elaborate stage at shows like this. However, being completely honest, I love how it looks here. Everyone walking down that aisle, surrounded by fans, looks as big time as it gets. It dawned on me as I watched the Usos make that walk, it has old school Wrestlemania vibes and it works really well.

Matches between these two teams never get old. And while there’s been a lot of talk about how great Montez Ford is (and he is), I love that Angelo Dawkins got to show off a bit tonight because he’s also incredibly talented. Also, it doesn’t make sense but I like Jeff Jarrett as the referee. He’s good at the job, it adds something special to the match that we don’t see often, and makes the bout feel like an even bigger deal.

I’m genuinely surprised the Usos retained the titles. This was an excellent time for them to drop the belts and chase for a little while–and create more stakes leading into the main event.

Still, this was a heck of a match and though it will probably be a while, I’d love to see these two teams go at it again.

Rating: 8/10

No Caption Provided

Liv Morgan (c) vs. Ronda Rousey

(Smackdown Women’s Championship)

Liv wins by pin.

Mat: Early on, this feels very “squashy,” and I’m not a fan, probably because I like Liv Morgan and want her to be a champion that retains. It’s a lot of Liv almost dying but finding a way to wiggle out of the circumstance she’s in. She has willpower and durability and great in-ring knowledge, but her offense was weak.

However, I really loved the finish here. It’s something I’ve wanted to see for a long time. Liv is in a submission move, but Ronda’s shoulders were on the mat–and Liv got the pin–however, Liv tapped during this. Then after losing, Ronda beat up Liv then the ref. Luckily, Jamie Noble came to save the ref. We’ll get a rematch, and that’s fine. I like that this match offered up something unique.

7.5/10

Chris: I love Liv Morgan, and I want Liv Morgan to somehow get a win here. She’s just so likable and has a completely different energy as champion. And the crowd loves her. I told Mat she reminds me of the world’s little sister. We don’t want bad things to happen to her. We just want to champion her to the moon.

I love that they’ve made Liv look strong here. She’s gotten out of Ronda’s moves more than once and even applied her own. I love that Morgan won and it wasn’t clean, but more than that I love heel Ronda Rousey. Her character has been flailing for too long. It’s about time she gets some edge back. This was a short one, but an entertaining bout. And hey, more Liv as champion. What’s not to love? I’m guessing we’ll get another match between them–maybe a gimmick match of some sort–at Clash at the Castle.

7.5/10

No Caption Provided

Roman Reigns (c) vs. Brock Lesnar

(Last Man Standing Match for the Undisputed Championships)

Roman Reigns is the last man standing.

Mat: Brock Lesnar driving a tractor to the ring is my favorite Brock Lesnar moment. Yes, I said Brock Lesnar, not Bork Lazer. I respect a wrestler who drives a large vehicle to the ring, like Kurt Angle and Steve Austin before him.

Listen, the tractor aspect of all of this is very silly. He loaded Roman Reigns into it then dumped him into the ring, and none of it makes any sense. Then the audience started chanting “This is awesome.” Sure? I guess? I mean, it’s all very dumb but in the best way possible.

Lesnar then used the tractor to lift up the ring, and Roman Reigns rolled out. I laughed so incredibly hard for way too long. This was the moment I was waiting for. This is all so silly. I love it so much.

The match broke down into even more madness with Theory trying to cashing in his MITB contract, but then Lesnar got to him, but then The Usos attacked him. This is total chaos. The only way Reigns could get his win was to pile a bunch of trash onto Lesnar. It worked as a finish. This was by far the most wild Last Man Standing match I’ve ever seen, and I loved it.

9.5/10

Chris: I don’t even know what’s happening anymore. Why did Brock drive a tractor to the ring? Also, it’s like IN the ring. That seems bad? I fully expect this to end like the Halftime Heat match between The Rock and Mankind. Someone’s getting pinned to the ground under that tractor for a 10 count.

You have to love it when a bunch of tables get completely obliterated early on. These two dudes hit hard and really seem invested in making each other feel it in the morning. I have to say, Brock dumping Roman into the ring via the tractor was an awesome concept, but ultimately, it looked like Roman fell around six inches, so it was more funny than anything else.

Still, Brock was dominant in this match. And then he attacked the ring with his tractor, and it was the weirdest thing I’ve ever seen. It must suck for those whose views are now obstructed by the underside of the ring. Then the Usos attacked, Heyman ate an F-5 through a table, it was absolute anarchy and so many people just didn’t get to see it because Brock lifted the ring off the ground. Cue Austin Theory. Of course, that didn’t work out either. And Roman and Brock continued to beat the snot out of each other with everything in sight. And finally, the Bloodline simply buried Brock under whatever they could get their hands on.

This match was chaos in its most pure form and wildly entertaining. And my God did they rip apart practically everything. This is the kind of match where they will include highlights in all kinds of video packages for years to come–and Roman managed to hang on to his beloved titles. Not a bad way to close out SummerSlam.

9.5/10

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors.
GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

#Summerslam #Results #Review #Major #Surprises

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan.

Previous post Как экипировать предметы в сумки (и как их использовать)
Дружба NPC Exile Reach доказывает, что война фракций окончена Next post Дружба NPC Exile Reach доказывает, что война фракций окончена